Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
John B Devine, MD -  - Urogynecologist

Center for Urogynecology and Female Pelvic Health

John B Devine, MD

Urogynecologist & Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgeon located in Venice, FL

205 total reviews

Dr. John B Devine always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Devine below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Galina D.
Submitted 05/28/22
Knowledgeable doctor, great communication skills.
Barbara M.
Submitted 05/26/22
Excellent appointment. Doctor Devine and his staff were very accommodating and thorough. I am very satisfied that I will receive the best of care.
Christine G.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Devine was so kind in explaining things to me, spending quite a bit of time to make me feel comfortable with the information he was providing.
Lynn A.
Submitted 05/20/22
Dr Devine took the time to explain everything clearly and understood my concerns. He is very thorough and professional.
Janet G.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very thorough. Took lots of time in talking about and discussing my problem. And had answers that day. Very personable. Feel very confident about seeing again. Highly recommend.
Helena S.
Submitted 05/16/22
Always appropriate and understanding always concerned and always provides the very best care
Myrna O.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Devine was attentive and he clearly explained a plan. I left feeling that he and I are team.
Daisy M.
Submitted 05/16/22
Dr. Devine took his time to listen and to answer all my questions he also made sure I understood everything. Meeting him was a very pleasant experience he seems very knowledgeable and caring. I wish I would have found him sooner!
Ann M.
Submitted 05/13/22
Professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Kelli T.
Submitted 05/13/22
Always very friendly, helpful and I never feel rushed. If I have questions they’re always happy to answer.
Janet B.
Submitted 05/12/22
Always professional, informative and welcoming.
Diana K.
Submitted 05/08/22
Wonderful Dr very caring and always takes his time to listen to my concerns and explain things.
Nancy E.
Submitted 05/07/22
Dr. Devine is a wonder doctor !
Barbara Z.
Submitted 05/01/22
I was a patient of Dr. Devine's in Barberton, Ohio. After years of suffering with IC, Dr. Devine was the only doctor that could help me get relief. Since, he has been gone, I have not had another Dr. to assist me. My family doctor is wonderful, but does not have the expertise in this health issue. So, I get antibiotics to try & relieve pain, but it does not treat IC. Since, IC mimics UTI's, I have not had anyone to help relieve or prescribe anything for these flare ups like Dr. Devine. I was diagnosed in 2016, with Sjogrens Disease, which IC is listed in with this autoimmune disease. My Rheumatologist, was always trying to help with this issue, but could not help like Dr. Devine... now sadly to say she passed away. Dr. Devine use to prescribe a medication called URN-C tablet - which after no dr. every hearing of it - since he left. I did some research and I believe it is not a prescribed drug any longer. It worked, I am lost without Dr. Devine. As soon as you would call him with this problem he would see you immediately. He would take urine specimen, by cath. & send to a lab. Not just do a urine specimen. He took his time explaining was very genuine. If there is anyone reading this and can tell me if in Florida he has treated & prescribed something that helps you with IC. I could give information to my primary physician and possibly get relief when flare-ups happen. If your looking for a top notch, caring doctor this is the man. I would travel to Florida to see him if possible.
Sofia I.
Submitted 04/28/22
To Dr Devine, Thank you for your kind attention and the new , a bit larger Pessary seems to be OK.so far, much better than without the support. Fond Regards also to your assistant Susan.
Carol C.
Submitted 04/27/22
Very helpful….at an urgent time…
Colleen D.
Submitted 04/27/22
The office staff and Dr Devine are the BEST.
Ginger P.
Submitted 04/25/22
Great caring doctor. Listens and gives great feedback regarding any issues.
Barbara P.
Submitted 04/21/22
Kind & caring. Takes his time making you feel comfortable while explaining everything. Answers all your questions and concerns.
Deborah P.
Submitted 04/20/22
I cannot describe how thankful I am for the time Dr. Devine spent with me and his recommendations for my chronic issues. I was apprehensive about finding a new doctor since we moved here. But I am beyond pleased with him and everyone I came in contact with.